Prime Minister Modi will give national award to Gram Panchayats in Rajasthan

A Panchayat Samiti and 5 Gram Panchayats, who did the best work in the state in the development, digitization and innovation of villages, will be awarded the Pandit Deendale Upadhyaya Panchayat Samiti award at the national level. This honor will be given to the Sarpanch of these panchayats on April 24 by  Prime Minister Narendra Modi. National program will be organized on 24th April at Jabalpur in Madhya Pradesh in which the awards will be given.

Along with the Churu Panchayat Samiti of the state

  • Ghogru Gram Panchayat (Churu)

  • Taluka Gram Panchayat (Hanumangarh)

  • Kunda Gram Panchayat (Jaisalmer)

  • Mandai Gram Panchayat (Jaisalmer)

  • Kharia Neva Gram Panchayat (Pali)

All these will be awarded.

At the same time 21 panchayat committees and 99 gram panchayats will also be honored at the state level.

There are total 9891 Gram Panchayats in the State.